14
Apr
11

Flea Market Find

Oh how I love a trip to the flea market/swap meet! This incredibly cool necklace is from my favorite, the Santa Monica Swap Meet, which takes place the 4th Sunday of every month at the Santa Monica Airport. Its sterling silver with various quartz- or agate-like stones and what looks like some old turquoise. According to the seller, it was made by an artisan who lived in Pacific Palisades, who chose for whatever reason to leave it unsigned, not that I care! So unique – I love it! Perfect to throw on with a basic t-shirt, jeans and boots and you have an outfit. (Yes, that’s me in the picture – you can tell by the hair!)


6 Responses to “Flea Market Find”


  1. May 14, 2011 at 2:47 am

    Thank you for a great post.

  2. May 25, 2011 at 10:05 am

    Hello, Nicole,
    I just had to leave you a comment on your wonderful blog on jewelery and the museum Eurpean fashion exhibit…simply marvelous. The photos and information are wonderful…Oh, those dresses!!! So lovely! Thank you! I have subscribed to your blog.
    Best Wishes,
    Lynn

  3. May 25, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    Wonderful, Nicole…
    It is a very different necklace, very nice. I don’t know you, so I wouldn’t recognize your hair…even though I am a hair designer!
    Good Day from Massachusetts,
    Lynn


Leave a comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other subscribers

Twitter

Follow EclectiaAdorn on Twitter

BlogTopSites